what is reiki


Reiki is a Japanese word which means "A Universal Life Force"

Usui Shikhi Ryho is the traditional way of teaching Reiki as it was taught by Dr. Usui

At our center we teach Reiki the traditional way i.e. the teaching is divided into 4 modules or degrees

The First Degree
  • The ethic of the first degree is healing one’s own self mentally, emotionally and physically. An attunement on an instatement ceremony done on a one to one basis, during which all 7 chakras are opened and then sealed so they do not close again
  • During the attunement Karma of previous lifetimes is burnt out and if the Reiki channel lives by the principles of Reiki he does not generate any more karma
  • The teaching of 27 points on the body which must be given healing
  • Measuring chakras and the aura
  • Dowsing with a pendulum and dowsing rods
  • Some meditations
The class extends for a whole day and sometimes may carry over to the next day as well

The Second Degree
The second degree class consists of
  • An attunement
  • The teaching of 3 symbols
  • The use of these symbols to heal various situations in a day to day life, to heal the future and events in the past
  • Meditations
The Third Degree (or 3a)

The third degree is given purely at the invitation of the Reiki Master. It is never given to anyone who is less than 25yrs of age as they are too immature to handle the responsibility
  • Two symbols are given in the 3rd degree
The master symbol and all its versions including the modern one

The second symbol is "Raku" which is used only during the attunement

We also give an introduction to healing with crystals and healing with pyramids

Fourth degree (or 3b)

In this class we have a discussion on how to a conduct a class, the problems that may arise while taking a Reiki class and teaching the attunement process.
The 3rd and 4th degrees are given only when we feel the student is ready for the knowledge. Sometimes a student practices the 1st and 2nd level for many years till he/she is ready to handle the energy of the master symbol.

The Principle of Reiki
  • Just for today I will give thanks for many blessings
  • Just for today I will not worry
  • Just for today I will not anger
  • Just for today I will do my work honestly
  • Just for today I will show love and respect for everything
We take classes for
  • Reiki at all the levels
  • Karuna Reiki at all the levels
  • Magnified Healing (First & Second Levels)
  • Automatic Writing